Contractual Contraction

Well, then end of another contract looms. Telstra have been my "hosts" for the last few months. I would like to believe that it has not been a parasitic relationship. A parasite is "an organism that grows, feeds, and is sheltered on or in a different organism while contributing nothing to the survival of its host". Sadly though, I must admit that, try as I might, I was able to contribute little more than a few (beautifully typeset) documents that were promptly applauded then ignored. I did not grow. If anything I shrank during this contract.

Ah well, if all goes according to plan, I shall join the evil empire.

2 thoughts on “Contractual Contraction

  1. I think your relationship with Telstra was an example of amensalism, in which the association is disadventageous to one member while the other is not affected

  2. True – the question is who is disadvantaged. It seems that everybody in Melbourne “does their time” in Telstra. Telstra is a behemoth – the biggest employer in the whole of Australia, so it’s not surprise I ended up there first.

    There must be some law of inertia and momentum related to huge corporations, that could give guidance on how to effect change. God know what it is though.

Comments are closed.